First Post

OK, I broke down and started a blog. I have no idea what to do with it, or even if I’ll let anyone know anything about it. I chose the title of Watchtower because of Habakuk:

Hab 2:1 I will stand upon my watch, and set me upon the tower, and will watch to see what he will say unto me, and what I shall answer when I am reproved.

Habakuk had some questions to ask God. He did. This was the position he took while waiting for a response. His world was not too different from ours. His society was in a downward slide, and he kept asking God why He doesn’t do anything. God replied that He would use the Chaldeans to chastise Israel. Habukuk’s reaction was along the lines of “NO! Anyone but them! They’re worse than we are!”

So here I sit, waiting for reproof from the Almighty, and trying to figure out exactly what to do with a blog.

Labels:

Leave a Reply

